Be Good Not Bad by Brian Warren

6 August 2008

Mix Tape #3


Sure, it’s been awhile, but one might say I’ve had my hands full. I got the itch to put together another set for you guys, so I hope you enjoy this one.

I make no promises that I’ll do this with any regularity. That way, every time I make one you’ll just be so excited and thankful that it’s there. Something like that.

Brian’s Mix Tape #3 [34.8mb / aac]

I listed all the tracks below, along with links to where you can get them. Please buy the music, unless it’s already free. Except where indicated, I linked to the albums at the Amazon MP3 store.

  1. MGMT - Time to Pretend
  2. Magnetic Fields - I Need a New Heart
  3. Sigur Rós - Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
  4. Nico - These Days
  5. Stereolab - Long Life Love (This one’s off a 3 disc set, if you’re looking for this one track, check #6 on disc 3)
  6. The Submarines - Peace and Hate
  7. The Books - take time
  8. El Ten Eleven - I Like Van Halen Because My Sister Says They Are Cool (Some of their stuff is on Amazon MP3 but this particular album I only found on their site.)
  9. Bill Mallonee and Vigilantes of Love - Solar System

I enjoy making these, so I plan to keep it up. Let me know if you have any feedback, thoughts, or just if you enjoyed it. I’d appreciate it.

Related: My Summer Mix Tape; My October Mix Tape